Forte terremoto , seguido de moderados em Barbados

Posted on julho 16, 2015

0


M6.4 – 130km NE of Bathsheba, Barbados

Time
2015-07-16 15:16:32 (UTC)
2015-07-16 12:16:32 (UTC-03:00) in your timezone
Times in other timezones
Nearby Cities
130km (81mi) NE of Bathsheba, Barbados
147km (91mi) NE of Bridgetown, Barbados
265km (165mi) E of Bisee, Saint Lucia
266km (165mi) ESE of Riviere-Pilote, Martinique
269km (167mi) E of Castries, Saint Lucia
M5.2 – 141km NE of Bathsheba, Barbados

Time
2015-07-16 15:36:15 (UTC)
2015-07-16 12:36:15 (UTC-03:00) in your timezone
Times in other timezones
Nearby Cities
141km (88mi) NE of Bathsheba, Barbados
157km (98mi) NE of Bridgetown, Barbados
272km (169mi) ESE of Riviere-Pilote, Martinique
273km (170mi) E of Bisee, Saint Lucia
275km (171mi) ESE of Le Francois, Martinique

5.2
151km ESE of Saipan, Northern Mariana Islands
2015-07-16 13:02:10 UTC34.3 km

Time
2015-07-16 13:02:10 (UTC)
2015-07-16 10:02:10 (UTC-03:00) in your timezone
Times in other timezones
Nearby Cities
151km (94mi) ESE of Saipan, Northern Mariana Islands
155km (96mi) ESE of Northern Islands Municipality – Mayor’s Office, Northern Mariana Islands
155km (96mi) ESE of JP Tinian Town pre-WW2, Northern Mariana Islands
259km (161mi) ENE of Yigo Village, Guam
151km (94mi) ESE of Saipan, Northern Mariana Islands

M5.3 – 136km NE of Bathsheba, Barbados

Time
2015-07-16 11:01:47 (UTC)
2015-07-16 08:01:47 (UTC-03:00) in your timezone
Times in other timezones
Nearby Cities
136km (85mi) NE of Bathsheba, Barbados
152km (94mi) NE of Bridgetown, Barbados
269km (167mi) ESE of Riviere-Pilote, Martinique
269km (167mi) E of Bisee, Saint Lucia
272km (169mi) ESE of Le Francois, Martinique
5.3
136km NE of Bathsheba, Barbados
2015-07-16 11:01:47 UTC15.7 km
000
WECA43 PHEB 161521
TIBCAX

TSUNAMI STATEMENT NUMBER 1
NWS PACIFIC TSUNAMI WARNING CENTER EWA BEACH HI
1521 UTC THU JUL 16 2015

THIS STATEMENT APPLIES TO COUNTRIES WITHIN AND BORDERING THE
CARIBBEAN SEA…EXCEPT FOR PUERTO RICO…THE U.S. VIRGIN
ISLANDS…AND THE BRITISH VIRGIN ISLANDS.

… TSUNAMI INFORMATION STATEMENT …

THIS MESSAGE IS FOR INFORMATION ONLY.

THIS BULLETIN IS ISSUED AS ADVICE TO GOVERNMENT AGENCIES. ONLY
NATIONAL AND LOCAL GOVERNMENT AGENCIES HAVE THE AUTHORITY TO MAKE
DECISIONS REGARDING THE OFFICIAL STATE OF ALERT IN THEIR AREA AND
ANY ACTIONS TO BE TAKEN IN RESPONSE.

AN EARTHQUAKE HAS OCCURRED WITH THESE PRELIMINARY PARAMETERS

ORIGIN TIME – 1517Z 16 JUL 2015
COORDINATES – 14.0 NORTH 58.5 WEST
LOCATION – NORTH ATLANTIC OCEAN
MAGNITUDE – 6.5

EVALUATION

A DESTRUCTIVE WIDESPREAD TSUNAMI THREAT DOES NOT EXIST BASED ON
HISTORICAL EARTHQUAKE AND TSUNAMI DATA.

HOWEVER – THERE IS THE SMALL POSSIBILITY OF A LOCAL TSUNAMI THAT
COULD AFFECT COASTS LOCATED USUALLY NO MORE THAN A HUNDRED
KILOMETERS FROM THE EARTHQUAKE EPICENTER. AUTHORITIES IN THE
REGION NEAR THE EPICENTER SHOULD BE MADE AWARE OF THIS
POSSIBILITY.

THIS WILL BE THE ONLY PRODUCT ISSUED BY THE PACIFIC TSUNAMI
WARNING CENTER FOR THIS EVENT UNLESS ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
BECOMES AVAILABLE.

Anúncios